Who is Lord Vishnu? Who is the almighty God?

    Who is Lord Vishnu?
    Vishnu is a Hindu deity, the supreme deity of Vaishnavism (one of the three major sects of Hinduism) and one of the three supreme deities (trinity) of Hinduism. He is also called Narayan and Hari. In the Smart tradition, as one of the five primary forms of God, he is conceived as a “trustee or protector” within the Hindu trinity of the Trinity.

    Vishnu is one of the most important deities of the Hindu deity and is considered to be a member of the sacred trinity (trinity) of Hinduism, along with Brahma and Shiva. He is the most important deity of Vaishnavism, the largest Hindu sect. In fact, to illustrate the high position of Vishnu, Brahma is believed to have been born from a lotus flower grown by Vishnu’s navy. A complex character, Vishnu is the protector and protector of men (Narayan), he protects the law of things (religion) and when necessary, he appears on earth to fight demons and fierce creatures in various incarnations or incarnations and thus maintains cosmic harmony. .

    Vishnu represents the Sattva Guna and is the focal force responsible for the upbringing, protection and maintenance of the created universe.

    As an etymology, the word ‘Vishnu’ means ‘pervading, pervading everything’. Therefore He is also the latent reality of the universe. He is the inner cause and power by which things exist.

    Lord Vishnu Family
    Goddess Lakshmi, the wife of Lord Vishnu, is the goddess of wealth.

    Lord Vishnu Statue
    Lord Vishnu – Hindu gods and goddesses

    Vishnu dwells in the milky waters of Vaikuntha on a bed made of the coil of a great serpent with a thousand knees, a surplus of infinite dimension. Goddess Lakshmi, his wife meets him. Symbolically the ocean stands for joy and consciousness, the serpent for time, variety, desire and illusion, and the goddess Lakshmi for the material things and powers of creation. The color of Vishnu is the color of dark blue clouds.

    It is the color of the sky, signifying its cosmic dimensions and its relation to the Vedic deities of rain and thunder and its relation to the earth. He is usually depicted with one face, four arms, usually in a standing posture or in a relaxed posture. He wears a necklace made of the famous Kaustubh gem and another garland of Vajrayanti flowers and gems attached to his left chest. In his four hands are conch (conch), chakra (disc), gada (gada) and padma (lotus) respectively. The conch is the sound of the five elements, AUM, Salgram, Goddess Lakshmi, water, purity and perfection. Discus is Vishnu’s terrible weapon which he used to destroy the wicked and protect the righteous. It symbolically represents the sun carrying light, which dispels light and darkness. It also stands for higher consciousness which destroys all illusions.



    The gada represents the power of knowledge while the lotus symbolizes beauty, harmony, purity, water element, creation and self-realization. Garutman or Garuda, the powerful bird-vehicle of Lord Vishnu is a small deity always found in all Vaishnava temples. Another deity found in Vishnu temples, especially in the south, is the monkey-god Hanuman. Ramayana has portrayed him as a highly learned, cultured and sophisticated person. As strong as he is, as wise as he is, and as strong and intelligent as he is, is really a rare combination.



    Lord Vishnu Mantra
    “Om Namo Narayanaya. Om Namo Bhagwate Vasudevaya”
    (Om Namo: Narayanaya. Om Namo: Bhagwate Vasudevaya )


    Vishnuka The following is an overview of the 10 major incarnations:

    The first incarnation of Vishnu : The incarnation of the fish: This is how Vishnu saved St. Variety (or vice versa).

    Second incarnation of Vishnu : Kurma or tortoise incarnation: In the ocean churning, Vishnu pivot as Kurma (or Kurma) to rest his back on the Mandar mountain. Presented as a form of churning by the gods and demons. More information on the Kurma page.

    Third incarnation of Vishnu : Varaha or Vishnu’s Bundel incarnation: He killed the Hiranyaksha demon, returned the stolen Vedas and freed the earth from the bottom of the sea. 


    Fourth incarnation of Vishnu : Narasimha or Lion incarnation: As a half-lion and half-human being, Vishnu killed the demon Hiranyashasipu, the brother of Niranyaksha, who was blessed with freedom from the attack of humans, animals or gods.

    Fifth incarnation of Vishnu: Dwarf or dwarf incarnation: He killed the demon Bali who had conquered the earth and chased the gods from heaven.

    Vishnu’s Sixth Incarnation : Parasurama: He killed King Kartavirya who stole the sacred cow Kamadhenu who could fulfill all desires.

    Seventh incarnation of Vishnu : Rama: He killed King Ravana, the demon who kidnapped Sita. More about Rama can be read on Ramayana page.

    Eighth Avatar of Vishnu Krishna: He killed the son of the demon and the tyrant king Kansa of Mathura. More about Krishna can be read in Krishna’s life.

    Ninth Incarnation of Vishnu : Buddha: Vishnu incarnated to remove suffering from the world. More about the Buddha can be read on the Buddha page. Some Hindus may oppose seeing Buddha as Vishnu incarnation, but many other Hindus actually embrace Buddha in this way and worship him in Buddhist temples like in Hindu temples.

    Tenth incarnation of Vishnu: Kalki: At the end of Kali Yuga or in the present fall age, when Vishnu will appear on earth on a white horse, Kalki, which is his tenth incarnation.

    Comment Down:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here


    Last update